How I Scored A Date With A Video Clerk

April 25, 2009 at 4:08 PM (Uncategorized)

Clerk (speaking to the idiot in front of me at the register): Hello. Did you find what you were looking for?
Idiot: Not really. This will work I guess (hands her the boxes)
Clerk: Oh… Well I’m sorry to hear that. Was there a particular movie you wanted that you couldn’t find?
Idiot: The selection at this place just sucks
Clerk: …

Idiot: Back in Indiana, the horror section of the video store is the size of this whole building
Clerk: …
Idiot: Can’t find shit in this place
Clerk: So… Was there something you were looking for? We can probably order a copy…
Idiot: *names a movie from 1981
Clerk: …
Idiot: In Indiana, you can find any damn movie you want in that store. Take you days to read off all the titles.
Clerk: …
[insert several more minutes of this guy whining]
Clerk (through clenched teeth): Have a nice evening, Sir
Idiot: *mutters and walks out the door
Clerk (looking at me suspiciously): Hello. Did you find what you were looking for?
Me: No I did not and I am very upset.
Clerk: …
Me: Now I’m just gonna have to fly to Indiana to find the thirty year old movie I came here to rent. Did you know that they have these awesome video stores in Indiana?? I mean, like, totally huge friggin video stores man!

It took her a while to stop laughing.

She’s cute as hell too.

Leave a Reply

