Hughes Can Bite Me

May 9, 2009 at 4:45 PM (Uncategorized)

I went to sleep five hours ago (don’t ask) and my internet was working fine.

Something woke me up about half an hour ago and I couldn’t get back to sleep, so I decided to Hell with it and got up.

Unfortunately, I can’t do any web surfing. My internet is broke.

It seems that my internet is being throttled by Hughes for going over the daily bandwidth limit.

While I was asleep. And the PC turned off.

Lying assholes.

I’ve been asleep for five hours and did nothing more than surf a message board for three hours before that. There is no possibility that I’ve gone over their fucking bandwidth limit.

I swear, this happens like three – four times a month. For no reason whatsoever, the damn thing decides I’ve gone over the limit when I absolutely have not. Ask anybody who has Hughes satellite internet and they’ll say the same thing. One of these days, somebody will hold Hughes accountable for this fraud.

I need to get out of this God forsaken hellhole and back to civilization where actual broadband can be had, not this sorry ass satellite crap. Dial-up would be better than this shitty connection.

Leave a Reply

