My Vote for President of the Internets

July 5, 2009 at 7:35 PM (Uncategorized)

Updates at bottom

It annoys me when a website demands registration before you can post a comment. Fine, whatever. I’ll just move on without leaving the comment in most cases.

TechRepublic was especially rude about it though. That site let me sit there and write out my whole post before letting me know I’d have to register before it accepted. That’s just fucking rude.

Not to mention the fact that this registration was a whole damn survey, not just name and email address. Forget that.

Anyway, I’m posting here with my vote and the comment I had intended to leave there.

Who would you vote for as President of the Internet?

Tempted to vote for Molly, but I have to go for Cory Doctorow.

I watched his speech at the O’Reilly Tools of Change for Publishing conference in NYC earlier this year and was completely blown away. This guy *gets* technology and how it ties into policy more than anyone else. That’s who I’d want as president of the internet.

You can vote on this yourself at TechRepublic.

Leo LaPorte won.
LaPorte forms his government’s cabinet.

Tweet This


1 Comment

  1. Jason Hiner said,

    Apologize for the inconvenience. We realize the current reg system on TechRepublic is a pain. We’re working on an extremely-shortened registration for posting a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: